With Success Comes A Price

I received my first notice from a copyright holder to remove a post. King Crimson to be exact. It has me a little scared. I had assumed I was safe posting bootlegs. Now, maybe not. I removed the post. What do I do now? Shut down the blog? Try to take it private again? I may have a way, but it may crap out like the last time. Your thoughts? Insights? Ideas? Send me an email at blind-pig@live.com or leave a comment under any post.

Leave A Question / Comment

Gotta Itch To Post? The Free For All Is For You!

Enter The Free For All - where blog readers can post their bootlegs.

Do you want to be an Author and post your own shows? Put a request to be an Author of the Free For All in the comment box or send an email. I will need your email address to send an invitation. The number of Authors is limited. Reserve your spot before they are gone.

Got Lossless? Need FLAC?

Only lossless can trip your trigger? Then Flac Off! Get some bootlegs in Flac, SHN, and APE.

Friday, February 29, 2008

Johnny Cash And The Carter Family 03/31/86 Wembley Arean London U.K. Soundboard @ 320

Johnny Cash : Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Bob Wootton : Lead Guitar
Earl 'Pool' Ball : Piano, Vocals
Jim Soley : Guitar
Joe Allen : Bass Guitar, Vocals
WS Holland : Drums
Jack Hale Jr: Trumpet, French Horn
Bob Lewin : French Horn (?)

Carter Family: June Carter : Autoharp, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Anita Carter: Vocals
Helen Carter: Acoustic Guitar, Vocals

guest: John Schneider (Highwayman, Daddy Sang Bass), Carlene Carter (Elbow Room + more??)

01 Intro Medley
02 Ring Of Fire
03 Folsom Prison Blues
04 Sunday Morning Coming Down
05 Any Old Wind That Blows
06 These Hands
07 Here Comes That Rainbow Again
08 Love Is The Way
09 The Highwaymen
10 Big River
11 I Guess Things Happen That Way
12 Band Introductions
13 Fairweather Friends
14 Piano Solo
15 One Piece At A Time
16 Forty Shades Of Green
17 Ghost Riders In The Sky
01 If I Were A Carpenter
02 Jackson
03 June Carter Introduction
04 Wabash Cannonball
05 San Antonio Rose
06 Elbow Room
07 I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
08 Foggy Montain Top
09 Will The Circle Be unbroken
10 WIldwood Flower Jam
11 Wreck Of The Old 97
12 A Thing Called Love
13 The Ballad Of Ira Hayes
14 Were You There When They Crucified My Lord
15 Daddy Sang Bass
16 Outro
17 Casey Jones
18 Orange Blossom Special
19 I Walk The Line


No comments: