With Success Comes A Price

I received my first notice from a copyright holder to remove a post. King Crimson to be exact. It has me a little scared. I had assumed I was safe posting bootlegs. Now, maybe not. I removed the post. What do I do now? Shut down the blog? Try to take it private again? I may have a way, but it may crap out like the last time. Your thoughts? Insights? Ideas? Send me an email at blind-pig@live.com or leave a comment under any post.

Leave A Question / Comment

Gotta Itch To Post? The Free For All Is For You!

Enter The Free For All - where blog readers can post their bootlegs.

Do you want to be an Author and post your own shows? Put a request to be an Author of the Free For All in the comment box or send an email. I will need your email address to send an invitation. The number of Authors is limited. Reserve your spot before they are gone.

Got Lossless? Need FLAC?

Only lossless can trip your trigger? Then Flac Off! Get some bootlegs in Flac, SHN, and APE.

Monday, March 3, 2008

David Bowie Bootleg Rapidshare The Essential David Bowie Disc 1: EMERGED FROM SHADOWS @ 320


1967-12-18: Top Gear (TX 1967-12-24 and 1968-01-28)
01. Love You 'till Tuesday
02. When I Live My Dream
03. Little Bombardier
04. Silly Boy Blue
05. In The Heat Of The Morning

1968-05-13: Top Gear (TX 1968-05-26 and 1968-06-20)
06. When I'm Five

1967-1969: various home demo & studio recordings
07. Right On Mother (1968 demo)
08. He Was Alright (a song for Marc)(full length 1968 demo)
09. Waiting For The Man (1967 studio recording)
10. Little Toy Soldier (1967 studio recording)
11. Space Oddity (1969 demo)
12. The Supermen (1969 demo)

1972-05-16: Sound Of The Seventies: John Peel (TX 1972-05-23)
13. White Light/White Heat
14. Moonage Daydream
15. Hang Onto Yourself
16. Suffragette City
17. Ziggy Stardust


Mega_Bowie_Fan said...

Part one of a great trio of albums. Getting some of the early work that Bowie did pre 1972 in such good quality is a rare event in itself I think. There are some unusual early songs here which don't appear to be on the path that Ziggy or the Thin White duke eventually found himself on. Having said that, track 8, "He was Alright" was eventually renamed and beefed up 4 years later to become "Lady Stardust" on Ziggy Stardust. Great album, thoroughly recommend it for fans of Ziggy and the early works.

Anonymous said...

Very good.
Je connaissais la plupart des sessions. Le son est remarquable.
Thank you very much.