With Success Comes A Price

I received my first notice from a copyright holder to remove a post. King Crimson to be exact. It has me a little scared. I had assumed I was safe posting bootlegs. Now, maybe not. I removed the post. What do I do now? Shut down the blog? Try to take it private again? I may have a way, but it may crap out like the last time. Your thoughts? Insights? Ideas? Send me an email at blind-pig@live.com or leave a comment under any post.

Leave A Question / Comment

Gotta Itch To Post? The Free For All Is For You!

Enter The Free For All - where blog readers can post their bootlegs.

Do you want to be an Author and post your own shows? Put a request to be an Author of the Free For All in the comment box or send an email. I will need your email address to send an invitation. The number of Authors is limited. Reserve your spot before they are gone.

Got Lossless? Need FLAC?

Only lossless can trip your trigger? Then Flac Off! Get some bootlegs in Flac, SHN, and APE.

Saturday, March 8, 2008

The Who Who's Next Session @ 320

01 Won't Get Fooled Again (Unreleased 1st Version) 08:58
02 Pure And Easy (Rough Mix 1st Version) 04:25
03 Baby Don't You Do It (Rough Mix) 08:38
04 Love Ain't For Keeping (Unreleased 1st Version) 04:07
05 Bargain (Rough Mix) 05:38
06 Too Much Of Anything (Rough Mix) 04:28
07 Getting In Tune (Unreleased 1st Version) 03:45
08 Song Is Over (Rough Mix) 06:14
09 Won't Get Fooled Again (2nd Version Rough Mix) 08:40
10 Love Ain't For Keeping (Unreleased 1st Version Alternate Mix) 04:06
11 Getting In Tune (Unreleased 1st Version No Drums Mix) 07:08
12 Pure And Easy (Pete on Piano 1999) 00:56
13 Baba O'Riley 01:58
14 Going Mobile 02:51
15 My Wife 02:03
16 Behind Blue Eyes 02:55

Track Sources:

01 to 04, 07, 10 & 11 Recorded on the first aborted Who's Next session at the Record Plant in New York on March 1971.

05 & 06, 08 & 09 Recored at the Olympic Studios in London during April and May 1971.

12 to 16 Taken from The Making Of Who's Next, TV Special 1999, where Pete, Roger, John and producer Glynn Johns are talking about the recording process and give examples.


detroitrockcity said...

thanks TT. Will listen to this a few times today. you rock.

Dan E said...

Wow, another Moon-era Who one I didn't have (or even know existed). Many thanks, Tony!

louis said...

This is a great post. Essential for hardcore and casual Who fans. Really cannot thank you enough for making these superb tracks available.

blark said...

Thanks TT! Love these studio session outtakes, especially from this era of the Who. great post!

blark said...

Thanks a bunch TT! Love these studio session outtakes, especially of this era of the Who. Great Post!

Kylis said...

Bless you Sir.
This is an amazing contribution.

Anonymous said...

This is great stuff. I clicked eight ads today instead of my usual four to show my appreciation.

Thanks - Paul